X-Men Pinball at The American pub in Vancouver

in #pinball7 years ago (edited)

It's been a while since I did a pinball post, so I thought now that I have some time it would be a good opportunity.

While I was in Vancouver last year I took a day to go and do a bit of a pinball tour, since I know the city quite well and since I know where most of the good pinball machines are as well. The American is a hip little bar down by Chinatown, and they have a bunch of modern and classic tables to play. The place used to be called the electric owl I think, I remember I actually photographed a few shows there back in the day. Now the stage is where the pinball machines are, which is fine by me ;)

X-Men is a great game but to be completely honest I'm not very familiar with it. I never got the chance to play it very much so I mostly just end up going for the obvious shots (wolverine) but I don't know any of the rules or how to enter modes and battles, so unfortunately this post is mostly going to be to show you the cool artwork and characters of this elaborate table.

Here you can see the beautiful artwork on the soundbox/display of the table, if you are into X-Men or ever were, you will like this one.

Europe product photographer - Dallas & Sabrina-10.jpg

I personally think the table looks pretty cool.

Europe product photographer - Dallas & Sabrina-8.jpg

You can see right from the top that it is a pretty elaborate table, and of course the main center piece is Wolverine himself.

Europe product photographer - Dallas & Sabrina-9.jpg

Europe product photographer - Dallas & Sabrina-1.jpg

Of course you can't have the Wolverine without the arch-nemesis of the X-Men, Magneto!

Europe product photographer - Dallas & Sabrina-2.jpg

And beside him is of course Professor X

Europe product photographer - Dallas & Sabrina-7.jpg

And at the bottom of the table you can see some of the classic X-Men villains as well. There is a way to enter modes where you can battle the villains but I'm still not sure how to do it.

Europe product photographer - Dallas & Sabrina-6.jpg

I hope you had fun taking a look at this beautiful pinball table with me, you should feed it a few quarters if you ever come across one, its a lot of fun to play!

As always if you enjoyed this post feel free to drop one of those sweet, precious, juicy upvotes on me! And be sure to follow me @dexter-k on Steemit to keep up with all of our travels and see new original content every day.

You can also see our professional photography work if you want to by heading over to our website dallaskphoto.com and dallaskolotylo.com.

Thanks for reading!

Dexter

Sort:  

I think X-Men is one of the most under-rated pinball machines of the modern era. The rules go deep if you're into that kind of thing, but they relate to the giant X in the middle of the playfield. Basically - start/complete more and more hero modes to make the shots in Magneto Multiball worth a ton. Hero modes are started on all the main shots in the game, including the giant Wolverine. Some of the shots are challenging, but it doesn't take much to start a hero mode. Most only require you to hit a shot twice. There are other ways to score and the game offers several ways to get into a multiball. The targets low on the playfield called "brotherhood" and "hellfire club" are 2 ways to get multiball, Wolverine is another, and Magneto is your standard "Lock balls and start multiball."

I am a bit jealous, as I haven't played an X-Men in over 6 months. Thanks for sharing :)

Thanks for the breakdown! Yes the rules seemed pretty deep when I played it. The game was a ton of fun though and I wish I had an opportunity to play it more. Unfortunately though here in Barcelona tables are few and far between. Though I have found a Junkyard table at a pub near me. And recently I found a Getaway at another place decently close to my home. Would love it if I could find a more modern machine though.

Yeaah it does indeed look pretty cool !!

It’s a very fun game :)

Wonderful post

pinball that's very interesting and also cool :)

I sure do enjoy it :)

interesting this is keep posting :D

Glad you like it! I’ve got a ton more photos from other machines I’ve played so there will be more in the future.

Pinball my favorite game when i was young hmm great memory with this game:) resteem

Dude, that's just plain epic! I absolutely love this. Am planning to visit a pinball museum with my son of 11 years. Hope they have such cool machines there! :)

so intersting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50