Pimp My Ride: "death" My Submission To The Contest!

in #pimpmyride6 years ago (edited)

127

109

97

My 3 submission's to @wandereronwheels new contest "pimp-my-ride-contest"!!!!!

It started as this.

original

Here is the transition.

First i made it 2 door, got rid of the pillars on the front door, then I channeled the body (bodydrop) then chopped the top, sectioned the body, second sectioning (traditional bodydrop) to the doors, scooped the hood (cause after a sectioning and double body drop need to make room for the motor) then slammed some 24" rims within the fenders. off set 20" in front and 24" in back. the wheel base and everything has been played with.

Some people might say i did not stick to the blue print but if you look at the gif i made during the process you will see i am basing my whole car off the original blue print and have not done anything to the car that could not be done in reality with some general metal working skills.

The top still needs a second chop and a crazy rake IMO and maybe a shortining of the frame and the second quater. lol

Cheers steemit!
Let me know what you think!

Next is off road version if i dont finish this one.
lol


i cut the wheel base and made it a drag car.
next is chopping the top a second time and giving it a crazy rake.
lol

Sort:  

You applied one of Overhaulin, in the style of Chip Foose .. As they say in the show I can not believe I'm in Overhaulin. LOL

OverhaulinMx-04.jpg

LOL
Thank you.
:D

It's good to see those skills. I do not know much about vehicles but the ability to reflect it is very good.

I loved. Really people have incredible skills I've been discovering in these pages and what I like is that I can tell my anecdotes around here. Thanks for sharing

Thank you for checking it out.
:D

Gracias y que la vida te siga siendo amable es mi lema

thank you and that life is still kind to you is my motto

Lol Nice touch of the Steem powered tank, i think you did a good job, it would be awesome to have that car in real life : D

Thank you, yeah the off road one is like my dream daily driver.
lol

Beautiful transition but there is always a room for improvement. I appreciate your work. Please tell me how you make it? Any software ?

yeah the rear of the car is to long and the roof needs more of a rake.
:D
I just use photoshop, nothing more.

great work skeptic. it must take your long time.. thanks to explain that how you made it.

It was fun still working on it.
:D

@skeptic nice one all the best for contest hope you win!!

Was fun even if i dont win.
im still working on it too, i jus shortended the wheel base, looks alot better imo.
:D

great men

Loved watching the transition from the stock to low rider version. This is well thought out. Would love to see off road version too. Thanks for participating.

here you go.
:D
4runner

looks better offroad then drag or ledsled imo.
:D
same body though

This looks crazy :D

i think the 4runner version looks best but i think this body after the work would be sick on anything.
still needs more of a rake on the top. IMO
:D
the first rims might have been a bad pick. was going for a mini truck led sled look.

EDIT:
off road 4runner needs a scoop on the top.
:O

Vote and follow @zulfahri220893
Like back bos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65216.94
ETH 3531.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44