My guilty pleasure: pimple popping

in #pimples6 years ago

If you think it's gross, you're right. 100%! I couldn't agree more! So why do I like it so much and more importantly, what am I talking about?

I'm talking about pimple popping. Maybe you've heard of Dr. Pimple Popper. Her Youtubechannel is pretty popular for something gross and disgusting like pimples. And there's more than just pimples. Lipomas and blackheads are reoccuring themes on her channel and I know how to recognize each and every one of these things.

But why do I like it so much? I don't really know. There's a certain satisfaction about a pimple or a blackhead being popped. A buildup to that moment where it pops out in all its grossness. And if you watch it on Youtube you don't do the popping yourself, which is great for a not very touchy person like me. There's one exception, my boyfriend. I don't think he enjoys it very much. Actually, I'm sure of it. He thinks it's gross, it hurts and he doesn't understand why anyone would want to do it. But hey, at least his skin is clear at all times.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lazyblogger! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lazyblogger! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32