Pillar in the Ether (PillarProject.io)

in #pillarproject7 years ago (edited)

Today I swapped some Ether over to Pillar (https://pillarproject.io) tokens. Like many others out there I'm trying to support a new venture at a level where I don't put in any more than I am willing to lose.

Now given the number of tokens that I've purchased it is never going to make me a fortune... short of them hitting $10,000 a token - not going to happen unless we encounter hyperinflation; at which point each token may buy me a litre of milk and a couple of eggs - forget the bread, that will need a further few tokens!

As with a lot of my fellow startup investors here, this is more about seeing what a group of people can deliver in respect to the promises they've so far made.

When I purchased the Ether that I have invested here it cost me the same as a movie on DVD; after which I have watched the tokens I bought that day grow beyond levels I'd hoped before falling as they have done to their current levels. As I had not sought these out to make a profit, more to dip my toe in the water I felt the exchange of tokens is a risk I'm willing to run.

They may not make any gains in time for me to reap any benefits, they could equally go to zero.... but I have 2 young nieces and it would be nice to have something else to put in the pot to leave them when I finally depart this world (note: I intend to be here for another 30-40 years - which will put the eldest at 40-50 and the youngest at 30-40).

None of us who undertake these actions are doing so expecting to retire within 2 years off the profits; that's not saying it doesn't happen for people when they time things right - but they invest far more at a much lower level and no doubt take the effort to churn their tokens as they rise and fall.

Given my previous post was a bit of a rant, I figured it would be nice to post something more positive.

Take care all and may you find prosperity coming down the road to meet you.

Sort:  

Interesting project, thanks for sharing. Even if the value of Pillar tokens remains the same, I hope they succeed in their claims of making a next gen wallet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51