Coincedence.. I think?

in #pilipinas6 years ago (edited)

Writing a topic which is out of my usual blog is bit difficult. But I think the stars aligned for me as I woke up this afternoon just to make this one.

That Song and this Blog

image

As I opened my eyes with a feeling of a little bit hot after a peculiar dream that I cannot understand till now. Grabbed my mobile and started scanning my social media account. There it was! The song Maybe the Night by Ben&Ben captured my sleepy attention. I started listening to this song while I was still laying on my bed. Slowly, my heart became warm and my lips turned wide. Then I saw myself in deep satisfaction about the dreams that has transcended this warm afternoon.

Maybe the Night

The song was written by a 9-piece indie folk-pop band, Ben&Ben and was unveiled on midnight of October 27, 2017 to the public ears.


I've been a fan of some indie band, after a friend introduced the song Sila by Sud and prior its popularity and becoming a theme song of a cheeky loveteam. From then on I started following some bands within my genre. One of those band is the Ben&Ben, who cradled my ears with their music Dahilan.
During that time the band was known as the benjamins. They are brothers who senerade the audience with their acoustic and folk-pop music. The've known for a couple of hit music but the one that captures my attention were their recent release.

Listening to them answered my troubled mind after the unexplainable dream that unveiled me. For sure, if you try listening to some of our indie bands, you will definitely get the same feeling and might say "Maybe the night holds a little hope for us."

Thank you and please do support our Original Pinoy Music industry and our dear indie bands.

Mainstream are good but try some indie for a change!

The picture above is the logo of the Ben &Ben band

Sort:  

Congratulations @think.floki! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61907.80
ETH 3418.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51