A Little Gift for Mother Earth

in #pilipinas6 years ago (edited)

Happy Wednesday, Steemians!

As I grow older the desire to leave less carbon footprint grows in me. That's one of the reasons I went vegetarian. I am still in the process of totally eliminating dairy and egg from my diet. As we all know animal agriculture and meat consumption are significant contributors to global warming.

Other than abstaining from meat, using eco-friendly products will also lessen our carbon footprint.

In my previous post I wrote about the first time I used my own bamboo straw. A couple of days ago I used my chopsticks in public for the first time. The fastfood chain I went to didn't have the usual stainless utensils. It felt weird being the only customer at the fastfood using chopsticks.

At the end of the day purpose is always bigger than our emotions. I decided to shove the strange feeling.

I am now building my mess kit. I've been shopping around for durable mugs, tumbler and utensils. So far I found companies who could provide eco-friendly products.

Let me know if you have something to recommend.

Love,

iampurplechinese

P_20180613_095137_MT_1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64526.07
ETH 3116.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55