Sort:  

I've just visited both of your entries. Excellent work.

You shouldn't feel discouraged about your payouts... or be comparing yourself to others. There are many tactics and strategies involved in this system... and some people invest to get more rewards in each post, others prefer to grow more naturally.

By investing you get higher rewards, sure... but you also have some skin in the game you need to recover. On the contrary, by growing your blog organically, you might earn less than the others... but you have only invested time and effort, not money.

Thus, it's not good trying to compare ourselves to others, around here. There are many roads... and we're all hoping they end up in Rome! 😂

Makes sense?

Congratulations on being featured by @viking-ventures in an entry for the Pay It Forward Contest!

Thanks. Yeah, I know what it's like, but sometimes it's still discouraging - and I know others must feel the same way - which is why they end up leaving.

I'm proud of what I've managed to achieve without investing any hard currency into the game, but sometimes it's still hard to see what everyone else (it seems) achieves. Or to think about how much more it's worth in another part of the world.

Thanks for your support - it really does help.

It's hard sometimes being a newbie - I have only been here for somewhat more than a month and was lucky that I got asked to some servers where I can support others and they support me - works great for me this way :)

I was here three months when I found out about Discord and everything that goes on there. It really saved me.

Yet, I've been here over a year now and it's still tough to get good support. Some of that is because the price of Steem is still low, which has led to a lot of people leaving the platform altogether. But some of it is simply the fact that in order to be healthy, the prices need to increase and we need to attract more people to the platform. We all grow together here. :-)

Still, I've heard it said: you come for the money (lol) and stay for the community. It's those who get involved who keep at it.

Thanks for stopping by!

I came to get away from futile political discourse on FB, and found community. I didn't even know about the money when I came to steem. Found out pretty quick though - ran out of RC every day. I'm not sure why I stuck around except that I could see the content was very valuable to me.

I'm glad you hung around. I was in before the whole RC thing, thankfully - though we had our own frustrations then.

Yeah, FB is a bit of a nightmare oftentimes - though I still need it for (real-life) family/friends reasons. Sometimes people compare Steem with Facebook, which isn't really fair as they're totally different with completely different needs being fulfilled. Even my mother is on FB, but so far, I've been unable to get any of my family on Steem (though my older daughter sometimes think she wants to - we'll see, lol.)

Thank you so much for selecting this post of mine! And for thinking it whimsical, which I can be to a fault. I'll be following your selections. Love the other two I am sharing the stage with today thanks to you and gonna check out as many as I can of your previous selections. peace and joy!

I'm so glad to read your whimsy. Yes, it can be overdone, but done well, it's an absolute pleasure to read.
I'm glad you like the other two selections as well. I need to update my template so that I have everyone I've featured listed again... but there's plenty there - and about half of them are still posting good stuff.

I actually loved your gardening post as well.


giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 55 is confirmed.

Great picks. I hear you about the payouts and such. Sadly, it seems about who finds it. To see if you get shared by one of the curation groups and so forth. Oh yeah I supported you features LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91