Sort:  

You just planted 0.05 tree(s)!


Thanks to @viking-ventures

We have planted already 3392.79 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 39460.87
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thanks for taking the time to highlight these good steemians

Hello again, @viking-ventures!
I've just visited and supported your candidates.

I have supported both of your featured authors through comments and upvotes. Good choices! 😊

Thanks for your entry and have upvoted both of them.

Thank you for the entry @viking-ventures! Don't you just love that you can basically travel the world and learn all kinds of interesting things here??!!

Yes, it's one of my favorite things here. I can experience México thanks to you. I can visit many other places too - thanks to wonderful blog posts!

Up before 🌄 (here) and supporting your post @viking-ventures, into our Pay It Forward Community's weekly curation contest.

I really liked these two choices and have supported them both, as well. In the short time I have, I just want to express my appreciation for your efforts to find under-supported new Steemians.

It is a lot of work, but for a good cause - building a healthy, thriving "middle class" here inside our "Steemisphere."

All the best to you, moving forward, as we all work together to add value to our Steem blockchain!


P.S. As you have far more experience "in here" than I, in working through these posts this morning, I am finding a number of them are past the 7-day limit. I am upvoting them anyway, as I have no idea what else I can do. Will they still receive the financial benefits of these upvotes?

Thank you so much.

The best thing you can do when the posts are past the 7-day limit is look and see if the author has another post that's worth upvoting that still has time. We do not get any financial reward for upvotes past the 7 days (the only thing I don't like about this Steemit system.)

OK, thank you for that @viking-ventures!

So, again relying on your experience, how about upvoting replies? In other words, if the author were to reply to you, that would be current and not even close to the 7-day limit.

Are the payouts on posts and replies the same? Or different?

Steemit treats each post (whether that be original blog post or comment/reply) separately. So, yes, each new comment has a 7-day payout period from the time it's made, not from the time the original post is made. I rarely upvote comments at this point - simply because I don't have enough VP to go around.

Ok, thank you @viking-ventures. That confirms my understanding.

I never made it around to all of the entries. With 15 X 2 = 30, I just didn't have the time. A key to me (just my approach) is writing a reasonable reply. Indicating I took the time to read their post, etc.

I did what I could though, so getting ready now for my entry this week (just starting on it, while I see others already have theirs entered) ...

I will keep working on it and hopefully figure the time issue out, as I go forward.

Thanks again!

Yep - and everyone understands if all you can do is give a good comment.

I am only just able to use the all-famous slider thanks to delegations for my work on here - such as helping judge for this contest! That really does make a huge difference as I can use a lower percentage of my voting power, still give my 0.02 SBD and recover faster. My immediate goal is to get to minnow status (500 SP) on my own power. I'm looking forward to STEEM getting stronger again - my vote will really be worth something then!

OK, thank you very much @viking-ventures! With you and many other Steemians, HODLers all, we're hoping for a better tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58