Pay it Forward week 64 contest entry: Gamification & Roses!

in #pifc5 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow Steemians!

Entering the @pifc (owned by the @thedarkhorse account) contest this week again, looking forward to entering these weekly if I can. You can find the contest here. This is a pay it forward based contest which you can highlight peoples posts and help get them followers, exposure and if they win, some Steem Basic Income (SBI) units! Going to certainly spend more time entering these contests to help spread love on the platform and get more folks involved. Let's get into it.


@swayzilla

The first entry for me is a special one, my long-time personal friend of mine who has just started using the Steem platform. I would like to get him more exposure and some followers on here, he's been doing a great job himself! He shares with us this week a pretty cool post that's number 2 in a series of hopefully more! He has been here less than a month and already knows more about blockchain than I do, which is awesome to me! I think he's doing a great job of acclimating here, I know the acclimation process can be quite difficult. Check out his post here. He does an excellent job of combining the technicalities of blockchain into common language with comparing it to the gamification phenomenon we are seeing.


@goldenoakfarm

The next entry I have is someone I found recently in the @naturalmedicine group, she is a fellow Massachusetts resident and a farmer! I love being able to support people locally (as well as internationally of course) and it means a lot to me to be able to help those who own a farm, as that isn't easy in this economic environment today of grocery store mega-chains selling everything from big agricultural giants and pushing out the average people! You can find her post here where she shows off her beautiful rose collection. The roses brought me back to the time I lived in Italy and how important roses were to farmers there, they used them to let mother nature do the talking and inform them if the soil needed some attention before it killed their crops.

Hope you enjoyed the entries as much as I did!

Connect with me!

Did you enjoy this post or my other posts? Please consider following me for more! @cmplxty

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 445 PRE tokens, with a market value of $10.6. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link below and spread the word!

https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043

Still using Steemit.com? Upgrade! Steempeak is a much better user-interface, gives loads more information at your fingertips and has some great developers behind it. Give it a try, go to www.steampeak.com and see how much easier it is. You just need to use Steem Connect, one of the most secure ways to log into other Steem frontends.

Capture.JPG

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 64 is confirmed.

Thank you for the entry @cmplxty! I enjoyed both of your choices :) I'm totally with you on the farming thing, as big business farms push out the little guys, and I really liked the gaming analogy in the first one too :)

Hi @cmplxty, as an existing MAPX token stakeholder, you just received an upvote and also a quick note that the weekly accounts have recently been posted at MAPX Token Weekly Profit Statement - 23 June 2019. Due to the large increase in delegator-miners we look forward to a significant increase in income next week. Thanks!

Strange... I use partiko and your post shows in steempeak.
Good choice.

I always post my stuff from partiko to get the points then post links on Steem peak. Email drafts folder for the win lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @cmplxty! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you for your entry. I've supported both of your bloggers.

Thanks I appreciate it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aw, @goldenoakfarm is gorgeous.

Great you onboarded your friend, will go follow..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.27