Just So You Know (day 38)

in #piegirl6 years ago (edited)

To those who suffer and never show
us what they learned and what they saw
to shield us from the fire below,
that only burns for those who grow

old and week but smart and wise.
It burns you once you realise
that it exists, but otherwise
you will be safe until you grow.

To those who suffer and never ask
for help, doing their holy task
of wearing a friendly happy mask
while they block that burning flow.

I want to offer consolation
for all your bravery, and inspiration
for every later generation.
We all adore you, just so you know.


Source: She sent it to me in a PM in discord.

This was supposed to be a happy poem for #piegirl @tygertyger's birthday, I'm sorry it went this sad 😌

This is my Day 38 of @d-pend's 100 Day Poetry Challenge. You can visit Steemit School on discord if you want to learn more about it or if you want to join our daily poetry lesson.

separation.png

Proud Member Of:


GratefulVibesIOW COLOR LOGO.png

Sort:  

"I want to offer consolation
for all your bravery, and inspiration
for every later generation.
We all adore you, just so you know", that does not sound sad at all!

Hehe yes I guess I saved it in the end :)

Very nice! Your creativity is beautiful. Well written content. ♡

Thank you ^_^

I am humbled by your kind words <3 much love to my little brother and thank you <3

Little brother? No twins.. or triple ? Lol
Sister is less complicated I agree ;)
Happy birthday "love" <3

This is such a lovely gift! <3
Happy birthday @tygertyger!

Yes it is & Thank You 😊

Very nice ..

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I often start a poem with a paticular goal in mind but it decides to go elsewhere. I understand and truly appreciate this poem from the viewpoint of a mother and grandmother. Thank you.

I managed to get used to that by now ^_^

We all adore you, just so you know, grandmother ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27