Adding a picture to attract your market

in #picture8 years ago (edited)

As I'm still quite new to this site well I've been on here less than a week I wasn't sure how to go about putting a picture into my post and having a little thumbnail next to the title. I really think the picture attracts more people to the post and let's know little bit about what the post may be about.

A very helpful lady on facebook give me the info to do this so heres hoping I get it right !

All you need to do is:-
go to tinyPic - a free photo site and upload your photo
Then copy and paste the direct link in to your post.
All done - The picture you use will also be the thumbnail.

The picture hopefully with this piece of writing is the picture I took in New York - Strawberry Fields in Central Park last year and it's from John Lennon's imagine. The amount of people standing at it and taking photos was phenomenal and still so this day I cherish this picture. They say a picture tells a 1000 words however I'm probably writing a hundred or so words now for me a picture really is a great memory now let's see if this works…….

Edited :- Ok the picture is sideways but it's on !!! :)

Sort:  

Your picture is quite interesting and beautiful but I thought your post was going to give information to newbies on how to add a picture/image to their posts? Anyway, great photo - thank you for sharing it with us.

I shall add that info in now @elsievr

Thank you, I see you have updated your post. I will add the site you mentioned to upload photos here, to my list of photo sites.

even sideways it is a beautiful picture I can see why you cherish it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62