Coffee Meditations

in #picture6 years ago (edited)

Coffee is rad. Aside from the nuance tastes I love the act of making coffee.

Mid morning I get fresh beans and smell the bag. It's a nice little moment of awareness. I measure out a small amount by eye. I grind them to the perfect texture. I pour 88 C water over and then stop to let the CO to escape.

I always take this time to put my ear close to the beans and listen to the crackling of the gas escaping. And then I put my nose and appreciate some of the fresh steam.

Then I feed water on to the beans keeping just above bean level try to develop wonderful crema across the top.

I drink coffee black and add MCT or coconut oil. This morning the oil balled up in an interesting pattern and I thought I'd share the picture of my morning meditation.

When I take time to be grateful for the small things in life my days seemed to go nice.

Small things turn into big things. Big things turn into small things. Coffee is great and I'm grateful for it. Just like a grateful for you my steem friends.

I Picked up my love for coffee because up because my wife had a wonderful small coffee shop called the Wee Bee Beanery

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/happymoneyman-coffee-medications-1526937698234.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Partiko has launched a campaign on hyperfundit.com
http://bit.ly/partiko-hmm-3

You can donate SBD OR upvote Partiko’s campaign on hyperfundit.com up to five times each week (once on the post, and 4x in the comments). It's free to upvote and you still get the reward.

Partiko is coming out with an iOS version soon

Partiko app is a beautiful design, can sign in with Steemconnect, is fast runs at 60 frames per second, feed tab, search, unique profile page, upvote, reply and publish post.

My Steem friends, I literally get hundreds of requests in my inbox to promote crypto stuff. I'm very picky. The reason I'm backing @partiko is because I believe in the team and the product. Try the app. I use it because it's easy to do from my phone, bottom line.

Cheers my Steem Friends. Much Love

Sort:  

I love coffee, but have never done it like you. many kinds of coffee drink in my country indonesia and many mixed with herbal medicine

interesting. Coffee is universal and everyone does it a little different. Thanks for sharing

Small things turn into big things. Big things turn into small things. Coffee is great and I'm grateful for it. Just like a grateful for you my steem friends

Yeah you’re absolutely right, small things does turn to big things . Aww we are grateful to have you my friend
This is so touching .
I love coffee, our love to your wife .

we never know how little things may have a positive ripple effect. I see that you do a lot for the world my friend. Keep it up

Thanks so much my friend, I totally agree with you.
I try my best to contribute to humanity

Great shot man. The bubbles look enticing mahn.
Can I have some? 😀

I really like coffee kawan ,,, please in my friend post apvode

coffee is not just about steeping
Furthermore, coffee also talks about how the process of planting, caring, and picking the fruit to be brewed and enjoyed

I love coffee. I need 10 cups to wake up. :)

As for @partiko app.. they should change the name to steem*** just because of organic search issues. You go to App Store, write in steem and look at the results. If the App name has no steem in it then it has no download from me. :) :) Or the average user.

I love coffee, but you did yours special. Thanks for sharing @happymoneyman

@happymoneyman, according to your post, you do allow CO to escape while preparing your coffee. Does that mean it contains CO, or do you mean CO2 because CO is a toxic gas, according to Biochemistry?

@happymoneyman are you a loyal coffee lover mr.

Because in my place there are coffee beans are so delicious and the best seller by the people in our area .. In fact we can process directly after we pick from the tree and we have the process to find the great pleasure to enjoy coffee without chemicals Mr.
I like your posts 😎

I love coffee I enjoy it just like you, I have never tried it with coconut oil, I have drunk millions of coffee rates! regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82