Sort:  

We have a Lodge named "Cornerstone" here in Maryland. It has merged and bears the name Montgomery-Cornerstone now, but still there must be close to fifty of them in the U.S. Solomon's, Oriental, and Washington must be common too! I googled my lodge name years ago and there was even more than one Liberty Lodge. Nice building too, the same but different is what I have seen at every Masonic Temple or Lodge I have traveled to. The George Washington Masonic Memorial in Alexandria Virginia takes the cake so far, GL of PA in Philly a close second.

I think you'd enjoy the NY Grand Lodge. Philly is a personal favorite and of course the Washington memorial is special.

We have 2 Cornerstone Lodges in NY and a Liberty Lodge in my District.

I have not been up in years. A few Maryland Brothers come up to Garibaldi every so often. That will probably be the pilgrimage I make.

Lovely light in your photo of the lodge. I am new to Steemit and enjoy photography. I am following you and hope you like my posts.

Thank you! I like your pics of the light houses!

Thanks so much agloomp

Awesome images my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42