The difference a quality phone can make when taking pictures of your doggo

in #pics2 years ago

I am notorious for never having a high-quality phone and therefore, a less-than-stellar camera on said phone. I do not see the point in ever having a $1000 phone and most of the people that I know that do have these things spend entirely too much time on their phones (something I loathe in public) and just by coincidence I am sure, they also tend to pay for subscriptions to things like cloud services and streaming music memberships. I guess the kind of person that would pay that much for a phone is also the kind of person that will link their credit card to their phones and buy just about anything that is offered to them. No offense to the people out there that fall "victim" to this trap, but it is not something that I will ever participate in, regardless of how much money I end up having.

My dog is very popular at a few of the local watering holes, and she is frequently treated like a celebrity would be by the paparazzi. There are several businesses that use her likeness as an advertising medium, and we are both ok with this.

On one night last week, a friend of mine with the latest I-phone was taking some pictures of her and well, I have to admit that his super expensive phone takes some pretty amazing shots and they are definitely a lot better than the ones that I can take with my $100 Huawei.


image.png

Nadi (my dog) like most dots, is naturally photogenic. That's helpful as far as being a "good photographer" is concerned but I know from countless shots that I have taken on the various phones that I have had in my life that I am almost never going to be able to get a shot as quality as these.


image.png

There's a little bit of blur on this one, but it was a low-light situation and if I had taken the same shot on my phone, it wouldn't even be evident that there was a dog in the shot.


image.png

This one was a little bit mean because to get a rise out of Nadi, we all backed away like we were going to leave her there on top of that barrel. Of course we didn't do so because I know that she would eventually jump off of it and potentially hurt herself. It was pretty funny because as soon as we stepped back forward it sent her tail in to wagging speed-mode and it was really cute to all of us that something so simple would bring her so much joy.


image.png

Later on when I got home it became bath night because I became aware of the fact that she was a little bit smelly and there were a lot of people handling her at the pub. You can still see the difference in quality though even though my bathroom is a very high level lighting environment whereas the outdoor shots we were dealing with almost no light.

I'm still not going to ever buy a $1000 phone, even if the pics are going to be a lot better. I really only ever take pictures of Nadi anyway and since everyone else is already doing it with their much higher quality phones, I can just ask them to send the pics to me and save $900 in the process.

Sort:  

Grizzly and grand.🐻👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45