Pick of the Day/ Trapped

in #pickoftheday7 years ago (edited)

By the riverside I found this tree and instantly I felt so sorry for it. Somehow the tree mirrors my own feelings having a bad cough for weeks and not being able to breath properly. Your whole chest hurts, the lungs can not expand as they would like... you are so trapped.

But than I saw also the bigger picture. The power of nature to overcome obstacles, to break free and reach for the unlimited.

                            

                 Thanks for reading. Have all a beautiful day

                                                             

                                                                  


Sort:  

It still lives. I sometimes wonder if trees suffer...

Maybe the message is that nature cannot be contained, somehow it will find a way to free itself.

Yeah. So many interpretations are possible. The fence was once a protection for that tiny tree like the arms of loving parents, but then I time comes where you have to let go.

Poor forgotten tree. 😟

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79