1% Flags @berniesanders and The Pickle daresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #pickle4 years ago

pickle-2736695_1920.jpg
It was quite a while back and I was sitting in my room. I was cruising STEEM just to see what was going on. Sometimes I get a random crazy thought that seems exhilarating. A thought crossed my bored brain... "why not ask @berniesanders for a 1% flag?". Most people dread a flag from them but I was curious and looking for a little more spice in my life.

I executed my idea and asked @berniesanders for a 1% flag.

@berniesanders said they would give me the flag if I ate all the pickles in the jar on my dresser and drink all the juice in the jar. So I chawed them down and pugged down the juice. I got my 1%er that day. @berniesanders countered the 1% flag with some upvotes. I had fun, and I hope they did too.

I almost barfed. I don't know how I held that together but I did. I still bring it up once in a while to remind myself not to get wrapped up in the bullshit. Also to remember that STEEM was fun in the past and can be again.

It surely could be fun if we sidestep pitfalls of drama, pettiness and just say "fuck it." @berniesanders is a fun guy if you would just give him a chance.



Get out there, and prepare us for a golden year in 2020, follow fishies.

😥 I will miss you @randowhale🐳 Again, Thanks for all the fish.🐟

👉 VOTE @nextgencrypto for witness!👈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85