Pica

in #picararefree3 years ago

Last year, I happened to find myself craving the weirdest of things. I'm not talking about food items.
I'm talking about mattress foams, sponges, leather,straws e.t.c. I didn't want to gather them in a collection, I wanted to eat them. I began to wonder why I would crave such crazy things, then I made my research and found out that was suffering from lack of iron . I decided to find a way to overcome this because I knew eating all these wasn't healthy. I began cutting chunks of my matress foam and I would sniff them till the cravings stop, I also topped my diet and exercised a little more. This helped me get over this syndrome known as PICA. A
618FbHFHWOL.jpg
syndrome that leaves you craving for non-edibles. I have kept this to myself for a long time because I felt that I was the only one.
If you have experienced this with me, please share in the comment section.
Love xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50