You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Piano Technique Mistakes You're Probably Making

in #piano7 years ago

Just started learning the piano and this is insightful as a beginner. My biggest problem to date - I am impatient, which is difficult for something that obviously takes a lot of time and focus.

If you have any other tips to help, please pass along. Thanks!

Sort:  

Yep, I can totally relate, I'm impatient too and I get bored easily if I'm not challenged, which makes practice a real drag. The only way I've found to help with impatience is stick with something (that's at your current level) until you've mastered it.

For someone like me, who get bored easily too, that's hard to do... so I also recommend working on a few things that are way above your current level and throw those into your practice routine to spice things up a bit.

Great idea! Throw in something that's way out there and at least give it a whirl. Love it, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59