In May - Franz Behr

in #piano7 years ago

Second recording from the project to record every song in Maxwell Eckhards collection of piano songs for children. I'm learning to play the piano, guys!

Time to learn: around half an hour

Time spent on musicality: 15 minutes?

Time spent recording: oooof, an hour at least! So many mistakes!

Challenges: In music phrasing, usually a repeated phrase is played quieter. This piece is so simple that doing that is just irritating, so I tried to make an arc, and it kind of sounds like circus music.

Regrets: None, really, it's not that I'm super impressed with my recording, it's just tha in this case I feel very limited by the music.

No worries, I'm working on what will get recorded next, and I swear the complexity increases 80 percent in the next 10 songs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43