First recording - French Childs Song

in #piano7 years ago

This is the first song I recorded as part of my recently started project to learn the piano.

Time spent learning the notes: Pretty fast, not too many notes, no hand position changes.

Time spent on musicality: around an hour.

Time for recording: a bit more than an hour. So many mistakes!

Challenges: the biggest challange is that every other note on the left hand is the same. It's like the cowbell in "The Reaper". If you notice it, it's all you hear, so you have to deemphasize that note by planning an arch with the other notes, tying them to the melody.

Regrets: I feel that the rhythmic anomolies are distracting in the B part, if I were to record it again, I'd try to lean into the melody with the right hand while keeping tempo with the left.

The rules? I will record every piece from the collection 'Piano Pieces for Children' of Maxwell Eckstein.

In my previous rules, I decided to record one song every day. I burned out in 6 days. I think I'll go for 1 per week now, change that as needed.

Sort:  

Beautiful!! I love piano. I wish I could take the initiative to learn.

Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43