Sight Reading Some Piano Tonight

in #piano7 years ago (edited)

So today I've finally got my IVORY Steinway Keyboard VST working with my new Behringer Nekkst K8 monitor, and decided to record a bunch of my sight reading. I've got tunes like Final Fantasy X Ending Theme, Killing Me Softly, Moondance, I Dreamed A Dream, and New York State of Mind within. Feel free to listen to it, and please mind my terrible page-flipping :)


Cheers, and much love.

P.S. there are plenty of mistakes, but I feel it's more important to share than not with the universe. Enjoy, Steemers :)

https://soundcloud.com/user-379500452/piano-jam-august-9-2017-new-york-state-of-mine-i-dreamed-a-dream-more-sightreading

Sort:  

Nice playing I'm a musician too but with no sight reading ability whatsoever. Reading music isn't high on the list of skills I most value personally as a musician but being able to just pick up a book and play through a few tunes that you may not have even heard before must be a nice feeling

Really awesome! Very beautiful

Talented! More of this please. I'm always looking for piano music to write to.

I'll have plenty more coming up- thanks!! Good to know it's of use

What's the song title starting at 14:07? For the life of me, I can't think of it.

Nvm. I got it.

@crypt0 These are amazing melody's so relaxing I am actually going to do some art work while I listen through. thank you for sharing! inspiring and motivational. Btw check out my page some time if you get the chance I been putting a lot of work into my posts lately I am sure there will be something you like. cheers keep doin you. Respect

19 views and 137 upvotes this is cool

Broadly speaking, the piano in music can be a singular singing performance and as an introduction to solo singing. In a sense, the piano can live and accompany the singer without the help or accompaniment of other musical instruments. The sound produced by the piano can already be other musical instruments. However, the piano will be more meaningful again heard with the help of other musical instruments. To emphasize here, the piano can play beautifully without the help of other musical instruments. Not the same as other musical instruments, which are less pleasant to hear without the piano. Many musical instruments are shining because of the share of the piano. That is awesome post boss. I like this

7 views 17 votes.where is steemit heading ?

That's nothing it's now at 19 views and 138 up votes :/

Wow @crypto:( goning to be instrumental) lolzz

I'm sorry! I should be page-flipping for you!
I love you.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $25.13 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09