Misty Reflections (piano and electronics)

in #piano6 years ago (edited)

One of my biggest musical interests as a musician, has been the combination of acoustic and electronic instruments. I am especially interested in using electronics to expand and modify the sound of the acoustic piano.

In 2015, I met Polish composer Nikolet Burzynska in a party. After talking about the things that musically interested us, I asked her to write something for piano and electronics.

Misty Reflections is what she came up with:

I had the pleasure of recording this piece also for my debut album, Transoceanic, which came out last October and is available for streaming via www.alfredoovalles.bandcamp.com (and will soon be available on DSound as well)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47