Stream of Consciousness Poetry Contest

leaf flourish.png

Being

Step aside, outside your own specificity—
Let the spirit speak through you, uninterrupted
Be like a ring held up high in the air, unfiltered
Until the ring dissolves into a fluttering ribbon
That, in turn, is absorbed in the belly of being...

© Yahia Lababidi

thick line.png

This is my submission to @jessandthesea's poetry contest where 'the winner will see their poem written on herself, the human canvas.'

Sort:  

LOVEEEE <3 thank you so much for participating!

Ah, off to dreamland with a smile on my face :) Glad you enjoyed that, it was my pleasure ❤️

This would work really well as body art:)

Hey, thanks, for the endorsement :)

If she chooses this one, I think I know where she might write it!

Oh, my... Haven't a clue what you're referring to, but intrigued!

That, in turn, is absorbed in the belly of being...

I was just thinking she might write it on her stomach?

Hah, would you believe (space case that I am) that did not even occur to me?! I was thinking of a metaphysical belly :o Now, that you mention it, that would work, nicely :D

Quite an excellent entry!

Happy it resonates :) Thanks, for the encouragement!

I like the imagery of a ring allowing the spirit through, then even the ring itself is dissolved, maximum spirit flow. :-) Thanks for sharing your talent.

As Nietzsche put it:

He who would learn to fly one day must first learn to stand and walk and run and climb and dance; one cannot fly into flying.

Thank you, for hearing me and for your sensitive comment. 🙏🏼

great poetry. although I do not really understand the meaning. but, spirit!

I'm glad you got something out of it--I, too, enjoy poetry that I do not, fully, understand :)

Genuine poetry can communicate before it is understood. --T. S. Eliot

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-a-a

awesome lines bro! keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34