Confessions (stream of consciousness original poem)

in #physiopoetry6 years ago (edited)

I take naps sometimes
just to escape the world
it feels like a rewind on my life and I like it
my body started craving oblivion
sometimes if I lie still too long it just happens like the relief of rain on a too sunny day

This is my submission for @jessandthesea's poetry contest The prize is to see the poem written on a person, as an artistic collaborative piece. It sounded like a fantastic chance to jumpstart some creativity and experiment a little.



Image is from Pixabay
Poetry is property of Sunravelme

Sort:  

Almost any bad mood is healed with a nap. Loved this poem, Kara, for it's imagery and its immense wisdom ... seriously ... the world needs more naps:)

Yes it does! There's a nap for that, for sure!

I like naps as “the relief of rain”... I’m a napper, too, to escape and taste oblivion. Sweet dreams

PS - I think you’re missing an I before “lie”.

< thank you for the edit! I totally missed that no matter how times I re-read it!

Happens to me all the time! 4 eyes see better than 2 :)

Nothing like a nice, long nap!

Riiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiight? I wish I could get all the ones back that I fought against as a child....

YESSSS this is beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25