About Me

in #physics8 years ago (edited)

Hi there! I'm Bradley Wogsland. I have four awesome kids (Alora, Brittan, Maxwell and Zara) and a brilliant wife, Cara. I trained as a physicist, publishing over 100 papers before leaving academia for industry. Now I help companies monetize their data.

My philosophy of life can best be summed up as having a threefold purpose: 1) pass on your genes, 2) pass on your memes, and 3) leave the world a better place than you found it. In human relations I believe ahimsa paramo dharma - nonviolence is always the best way - which probably makes me something of an anarcholibertarian.

I ran track in high school, got fat in college, and started running again in grad school. I've been running now for over a decade and the 70-year-old guys I see at races lead me to believe I'll be doing it for at least another 40.

Taken from my personal website here: http://bradley.wogsland.org/about.html

Ask me anything & I'll reply below.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32