An Introduction to Persuasion Alchemy AKA The Physics of Life and Love

in #physics7 years ago

Persuasion Alchemy.jpg

I have a degree in Clinical Psychology from a leading Engineering school. Ever since I graduated, I wished I had studied Engineering. I even went back to school for an associates in Computer Engineering (which I never completed). One day, as my sister (who got her microelectronics engineering degree from my alma mater) were going for a walk, we began talking about a concept which would involve converting the story of how human beings interact with each other into Physics concepts. And thus was born (what we called at the time) "The Physics of Life and Love".

Since, then I have played with the name I gave it. Sometimes I call it "Persuasion Alchemy". The later name was something I thought might be more sexy in case I ever turned it into a book. For now, I think I'll just experiment with the concepts in blog format, and see what people's thoughts are on these matters.

I wrote an introduction to the topic and recorded an audio recording about it.

Listen to my audio explanation of the concept on Soundcloud below:
https://soundcloud.com/nwudo/what-is-persuasion-alchemy

It's also on YouTube:

In essence, I want to go through the entire body of known work done in Physics and describe social behavior in terms of those laws. So, the write up will include:

Mechanics and Dynamics
This is the discipline that leads to the understanding of the nature of moving and static bodies in relation to one another. In relation to the Physics of Life and Love, the bodies in question are the motivations and intentions of human beings.

Electricity and Magnetism
Electricity is the presence and motion of charged particles. Magnetism, the interaction between moving charges, is one of the fundamental interactions in nature. These are extremely valuable concepts in relation to human interactions and the nature of such.

Thermodynamics
Thermodynamics studies the effects of temperature, pressure and volume on physical systems on the macroscopic scale, and the transfer of energy as heat. The field resulted from a desire to increase efficiency in a system. Social systems also may require he same increase in efficiency. It may be fun to extend this thought experiment here as well.

Relativity and Quantum Physics
It could be fun to explore these unique and special dynamics in terms of human behavior as well.

If you are into geeky, nerdy physics stuff or just looking for social advice. You might like the stuff I post. So, follow me. I look forward to your comments and feedback. :simple_smile:

If you're looking for me on Social Media. Here are my accounts:

My website is https://www.nwudo.com
My Instagram is @nwudo
My twitter is @igboSwag
My Youtube channel is Nwudo https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoIjM6j6LLs0Guvj31E07qA

And I don't have a facebook or linkedIn account...at all. :smirk:

Sort:  

Good start :) I hope to see more of your writing on here!

I'm glad you like it. I didn't seem to get much of a response from this post, but I'll see how the next one goes, I guess. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99