You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Physics - Electromagnetism - Getting into Electromagnetism

in #physics6 years ago

I welcome myself to this series. The following have been duly noted:

We don't create charge, but we just move it.

So i guess as the charges move, the resultant of their motion induces either a positive or negative charge depending on the direction.

The number of protons or electrons of the neutrally charged atom is called the atomic number.

In nature being charged is unstable and so most matter is neutrally charged and so not an ion.

Thanks @drifter1.

Sort:  

Actually, now that I see it again it seems like I could have said more :)

Things in nature in general want to be in a stable condition.
In Electrostatics we say that the total charge in the system must be zero and so that the charge is neutral.

So, when charging an object we don't create charge, but electrons move from one object to the other and so one becomes negatively charged and one positively charged.

I guess I already said something like that somewhere in the series already, but either way this is more a part of Atomic and Molecular Physics or even Particle Physics and not of Electromagnetism...

I welcome you to this series!
I hope that you will also enjoy it as much as I do!
:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45