You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube #1: What Is Light Made Of?

in #physics6 years ago (edited)

Great post! I like your content. Will follow.
One aspect of full spectrum sunlight that isn't touched very often is that is enters the eye and turned into nutrition by the pituitary gland. Scientist do not yet fully understand the physiology of it yet. Other health aspects of full spectrum sunlight have been lost over time.

Sort:  

I really appreciate that. I also did not know that, I will definitely do some research into it! I would assume that similar to how chloroplasts in plants convert energy from light into nutrition, the eye also does. Stab in the dark though.

I would say that it is a pretty good "stab". Cataracts, glaucoma, and Macular Degeneration are at epidemic levels growing since the popular use of sunglasses which began in the 1960's. It may be something to to with the demonetization of eggs as well. Eggs are one of the best sources of ocular nutrition there is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63907.47
ETH 2753.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66