You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help! I need a physicist or chemist.

in #physicist8 years ago

His presence is clearly not enough to cause nucleation. Or the water in the chamber is moving rapidly hindering nucleation (think like a river). Either way something would be stopping the water molecules from orienting into crystalline configuration. I can't say for certain from the picture.

Sort:  

One option is that we may have a kind of slush around the diver that is not really observable on the picture.

I know that the exhaled air is captured (or a tube to surface was used) and not released. No air bubbles. The page said they did that as to not damage the cave.

What I was actually meaning is that we may have a kind of slushy state of water around the diver. Not icy, but not liquid too. I am however not too sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28