You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Software Piracy Chronicles of Slobberchops (The THG Years) – Part Six

in #phreaking5 years ago (edited)

Damn.. I was all proud of my WWIV BBS back in 91-94, but your board was way cooler than mine.

I never managed to get a dedicated line, though. Only a really pissed off mom when the line was always busy and making 'static sounds'

I wish I would have had a good warez bbs here. Haha... the local boards were crap

Sort:  

I backed it all up on to 2 x 1.44mb floppies then lost them. Not that they are any use now as nobody uses them!

Finding screenshots from those times is proving hard. It takes me longer to find the .nfo files and ad files than to write my memories down.

I backed up my BBS and all the messages (hilarious slam subs) to tape backup. Then I stored them in a buddies basement while I was traveling and his wife accidentally threw them out. I was so sad, there was years of awesome conversations on there.

Not to mention like 1000 midi files that I made with my Roland JV-35 of Voyetra Trax. It was awesome, I made a bunch of music meant to play through the Roland MT-32. I was totally inspired by the soundtracks on Sierra Online games.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50