I am speaking at the next PHP meetup in PortugalsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #php8 years ago

As a long time organiser of PHP meetups in Cape Town, South Africa, I felt a need to organise something similar after moving to Portugal.

The first meetup had 4 people in total, including me and the speaker! So it is definitely in the bootstrapping phase.

This was quite a shock to me, but I have come to the realisation that I am starting from square one, in a new country, with a language that I have not yet mastered the basics of.

I am at a major disadvantage...

and the only way is up! ;)

Here is an example of one of my slides.

The talk is about some often unused functionality of PHP, whereby you can listen for incoming messages on a running script.

Here is a link to the meetup page, if you find yourself in the Maia / Porto area of Portugal at the end of February, please join me!
https://www.meetup.com/Maia-PHP-Meetup/events/237295993/

Sort:  

Hey, @shaunmza,

I've clicked "follow" so I can learn some more PHP from you... I'd visit your meet ups, but I'm a bit far away... Visiting will have to wait until I get my BHT (Ballistic Human Transport) technology perfected... ;)

BTW, Thanks for visiting my blog! Hope you found the Table of Contents... 😄😇😄

@creatr

I did read your story on the cold, all I can say is you have stronger willpower than I ever will ;)

I dont see too much around development and PHP on steemit, maybe I can be the PHPioneer? ;)

Sounds like an excellent niche, my friend @shaunmza. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48