[Phototalent Photographic Challenge] Beloved Self - Photoshoot

in #phototalent6 years ago


I'm going to gather some courage to be in front of the lens of the camera this time, to be honest, I did not feel like participating in the self-portrait photographs, but I think it's always good to leave the comfort zone.

Voy a reunir un poco de valor para estar frente al lente de la cámara esta vez, para ser sincera no tenía ganas de participar en las fotografías de autoretrato, pero creo que siempre es bueno salir de la zona de confort.

Beloved Self ~ [self-portrait]

2018-02-06 12.21.38 1.jpg

I am going through a moment of personal self-acceptance, after many years fighting against myself because I felt bad about myself, finally, I am in a process of radical change physically, emotionally and mentally. Then this little photo session was held today, I felt very eager to use some dried flowers that I have been collecting every time I go for walks in the afternoons.

Estoy pasando por un momento de autoaceptación personal, luego de muchos años luchando contra mi misma porque me sentía mal conmigo, finalmente estoy en un proceso de cambio totalmente radical física, emocional y mentalmente. Entonces esta pequeña sesión de fotos fue realizada hoy, me sentí con muchas ganas de utilizar algunas flores secas que he estado coleccionando cada vez que salgo a caminar por las tardes.

2018-02-06 12.21.36 1.jpg

I had very low self-esteem in adolescence, but hey, (this always happens thanks to the people who are responsible for humiliating others), in the past year my life took a turn, I started to become more productive for me, spend my time a different way, and even closer to my family. And many of those things were what I thought while doing these photographs, feeling free of all that pressure I once felt.

Tuve muy baja autoestima en la adolescencia, pero bueno, (esto siempre sucede gracias a las personas que se encargan de humillar a otros), en el año pasado mi vida dio una vuelta, comencé a volverme mas productiva para mi, gastar mi tiempo de una manera distinta, y hasta acercarme más a mi familia.Y muchas de esas cosas fueron las que pensé mientras realizaba estas fotografías, sentirme libre de toda esa presión que alguna vez sentí.

2018-02-06 12.21.41 1.jpg

Of course, all the changes were not made by myself, the people around me helped me a lot, I knew people who were so sure of themselves and I thought "Why cannot I feel that way? '' or '' why I do not stop listening to what others say ?. Positive people are very important, they always spread their joys and successes and make you want to change and be a better person.

Por supuesto todos los cambios no los hice yo sola, las personas de mi entorno me ayudaron muchísimo, conocí personas tan seguras de si mismas y yo pensaba '' ¿por qué yo no puedo sentirme así ? '' o '' ¿por qué yo no dejo de escuchar lo que otros dicen?. Las personas positivas son muy importantes, siempre contagian sus alegrías y exitos y te dan ganas de cambiar y ser mejor persona.

2018-02-06 12.21.34 1.jpg

I do not have any more desire to feel ashamed for who I am, because that person that used to be does not exist anymore.

No tengo mas ganas de sentirme avergonzada por quien soy, pues esa persona que solía ser ya no existe.

DQmPJJGyR1ucBDdWWXS3neocDHyikZDWLmDa4EZWKrmVn9n.png

This is my daily post for the #phototalent challenge, created by @MrStrange and @oscarps
You can also participate just clicking here for read the rules.

Esta es mi entrada diaria para el #phototalent, creado por @MrStrange y @oscarps
Pueden participar solo haciendo click en este enlace para leer las reglas.

Camera used: Sony DSC-H90 - Processed with PS5

separator-6d350b3c93bc32bc622994e3be068598b5cb27001da0411a890b80caa804ce34.png

Thanks for be here! ~ Gracias por estar aquí!
Twitter: @ilhuna_
Instagram: @ilhuna
Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/ilhunaphoto/
©2018 María Zerpa

ilhuna visualarts.png

Sort:  

hola guapa lo has hecho muy bien felicidades

Muchas gracias!!

I love the penultimate very dreamlike photo

A self-portrait, For me it is to be strong, it is an act of courage, it is to undress and to be open to people, to observe in the way that you see yourself, is to take off a mask.

bard.jpg

Keep your self-esteem up never let it go we all have that beauty in us that will shine for us....you go girl :)

Beautiful pictures. It always helps to have positive people around you.

Yea! Definetly

Me gustaron mucho las fotos pero aún mas la historia que encierran. Me alegro que lo estés superando y que tengas el valor de mostrárnoslo. Ánimo!

"Self-acceptance is at the core of a peaceful mind."

This quote was given to me many years ago. Author unknown. It's so true, and I keep having to come back to it in my own journey of self-acceptance. Peace, sister. Good for you for posting these beautiful photos! :)

mm rica papita!

eres una diosa unicornio maria no lo olvides

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15