Sometimes believing is everything

in #photosoftheday5 years ago (edited)

I took the exam that was just to much for me. I was learning like crazy but still I had a feeling nothing stayed in my head. German language , Slovenian language, English language everything was mix together.
But I was still positive and I believed that I can make it. So, day before the exam, I decided to disconnect my head from everything. No books, no learning, no tv, nothing, just me and the nature.
Around 5 p.m. my friends called me to visit them. I really wasn't sure if this is a good idea but I was going crazy in my apartment so of course, I said yes.
And there was surprise for me. They know that I like this time of the year, because of the colors and beutiful morning haze, cold night with blanket and cup of tea and a good book....just perfect season for me, so they organized something for me. 🤗
We have a special tradition, in the autumn when the corn is ripe, we harvest it and roast it on the fire, and when is roasted, we add butter and salt and wrap it in foil and you can start eating. Of course, your teeth look like they have eaten coal but it doesn't matter, but this taste is irreplaceable.
it's all the more special because it's only possible to eat true home corn just in this season. Of course you can buy corn in shop, but a taste is not the same and this feeling when you go to the fields and you steal 4 corns and hope no one saw you stealing 😂 Priceless ;)
So we prepared everything and started roasting. Oh this smell :) This of course, it's a long process, so we had a little fun in the meantime. Somehow we needed to entertain a dog and a child :) First, with the instruments, but then we found out that this two can have fun alone too. They both wanted the same toy. So the action who will get it started. Of course the dog won, there was no fierce fight :)
Sitting in my comfy sweatshirt, playing with a kid and a dog, listening live music and being with friends? I wasn't thinking on exam, not once. I juat enjoyed in the first days of autumn.
of course, a friend brought mulled wine as a treat. I can't drink that but just the smell was enough ;)
Just the perfect night. I can say how grateful I am for the people that are around me, always supporting and loving ❤

20190913_080102.jpg

20190913_080851.jpg

20190911_102459.jpg

20190912_095818.jpg

20190912_095747.jpg

20190913_080405.jpg

20190913_080303.jpg

20190821_183318.jpg

20190913_080222.jpg

20190912_095650.jpg

20190913_080438.jpg

20190913_085200.jpg

20190913_085320.jpg

P.s. Guys. I made it...😂😂 I took the exam and I came trough...believing in yourself is helping, and if you think you are just not strong enough to make it trough, STOP. We are people with hopes, dreams and believes, and we can make it no matter what! 💪 🤗🤗

So I have one more exam on Saturday to think about but after that I can finnaly start to be more active on steemit.

Guys, till next time 😎🤘

With love, @tinabrezpike

Sort:  

Oh wow! Well first congratulations on passing your exam. You are AMAZING 😉 and the roasted corn with friends and music and laughter sounds like the best thing inthe world!! Bless you for being such a beautiful soul @tinabrezpike - you deserve the world and all happiness...and I love your photos ( I always love your photos)❤️🤗😘

Oh @sallybeth23 thank you for this words :* I'm so grateful for your comments always so much positivity, they put smile on my face, everytime 🤗🤗 I forgot to say, good morning 😁😁 ❤❤

Hey good morning @tinabrezpike🤗 studying and passing exams takes a lot of focus and determination so you totally deserve the praise ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Thank you ;) I finnish all of my exams 🤘 yesterday was the last one, sooo I made wup wup 😁😁😁 so no more learning 😊😊

Congratulations @tinabrezpike! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83