Steemit Philippines Travel and Nature Photography #266 - by Allmonitors

#266 - The famous boardwalk at around 5:30am. The sun was starting to stare as the darkness fades slowly. The calm water and cold breeze greeted us as we walk this manmade pedestal. The cloud formation are less, indicating what a great day is ahead of us. Shot in Siargao, Philippines.

P1120059.jpg

Image/s were shot using SBD paid Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex

Sort:  

ganda!

😉

Beautiful shot

😊

Beautiful morning atmosphere ... and a great landscape

Appreciate it.😊

Great photo @allmonitors and you're right, dawn is a great time!

Thanks a lot.😊

Hey man, love the content you're producing. The photos are beautiful. Keep up the great work! I've got a question for you, what advice would you give a photographer to succeed on this platform? I'm fairly new to the community and I want to share my photos with whoever is interested and see where it might lead.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! Advice? Well, just keep posting photos and don't get frustrated if the results are not what you were expecting. Been there too but I kept doing what I like. I have seen professional photographers lost their interests as the payout decreased compared to what it was 2 years ago. This is not a quick rich site to be honest. It takes time, a lot of time, but if you are in for the long run then just keep posting. If you have the finacial means then this is a good time to buy steem and power up, Steem breached $3 during the bull run hehe. Also, don't forget to engage others in conversations by commenting in their posts. All the best.😊

Thanks for the advice, it's greatly appreciated. I'll be sure to keep that in mind with my future endeavours! I just transferred a bit of steem into my account, I'll be slowly building up my steem power over the weeks to come. Where would you start looking to engage with the photography community? More so, where would I start posting photos to get them noticed?

You coul start by following and commenting to people on photography tags. You'll get noticed as long as you keep commenting/engaging others. From there you may earn a great following.😊

Thanks for the advice @allmonitors! Is that how you gained a following? Is there contest you can enter to further the outreach of ones content?

Yes. There were a lot of contests back then but not sure if they pay well in this bear market. Just check all posts related to tag photography and you shoud be able to find contests.

Alright I'll look around and see if there's any photography contests running. Thanks for all the responses @allmonitors!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97