📷 My Street Photography: Photos of the Day in Monochrome - August 16, 2017 - Philippines

20170708134038.jpg

When you photograph people in color, you photograph their clothes. But when you photograph people in Black and white, you photograph their souls!” ― Ted Grant


So Don't Just Gaze At It, Seize It, Then SteemIt!

Presenting a collection of random photographs that I wanted to share to all of you today. These images were shot using a Panasonic Lumix ZS100 compact camera. You may open the images in a new tab for full resolution.


20170708134028.jpg

20170720195011.jpg

20170708134035.jpg

P1010149.jpg

20170708134249.jpg

20170708134439.jpg

20170708134057.jpg

I am aiming to provide quality contents in the world of Steemit photography. Hope you'll like it. Again: Don't Just Gaze At It, Seize It, Then Steemit!


These are all @allmonitors original images. Please kindly continue to support my photography as it inspires me to do more. I hope someday a "Whale" will sponsor my photography and travel so I can introduce more destinations of our great country, The Philippines.

Medium: Panasonic Lumix ZS100

That's it for now. Until next time! Namaste! Don't forget to upvote, resteem and follow for more stuff like this from me and my country, The Republic of the Philippines.

Thank you Steemit, @allmonitors images will remain in the blockchain forever! © Copyright, All Rights Reserved 2017, @allmonitors


Credit to GIF owner

Sort:  

Nice work. I really love street photography. It's probably the most intrusive form of Photography and you need the guts and be prepared for a confrontation when doing it. Luckily for me, most of mine weren't so bad. I actually had one girl asked for a photo with her, that was nice. Yep sometimes it helps you pick up, ehehe.

Hehe yes there is difficulty in doing it but as you said guts is needed :) Best of luck!

Wow... Vivid photos! Just simply amazing :)

oh man marvelous photography ..!!

Nice shot - I like the treatment - it feels like 'high clarity' settings to get that metallic look.

Lately I've started to like black and white photos, there is its own pleasure in making B & W photos, true as you say.. "you photograph their souls!” Very interesting, thanks for giving motivation to me.
I have to learn more..Thank you.

Thanks for stopping by and glad you like the photos, cheers :)

Loved this series of natural street photos very much..

No scripts and no second chances, just raw as it is :)

Hi there, fellow photographer. Cool pics. Upvoted and followed.

Hope to see more pics! If it's not too much trouble, check out my pics too (I just started, so not much to see :D).

Ted Grant sayed very good: when you photograph people in black and white then you photograph their souls. And I liked your post :)

Very good work. I like black and white, haven't tried street photography much, but I'm seeing more great work like yours which inspires me to try it. Following.

Appreciate it, just do it and eventually you'll get use to it :)

Ahhh. That's why I appreciate more the "black and white" pictures because we can first notice the people's emotions before anything else. I never realized that until I read this! Great! :)

Glad you stopped by, cheers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54