Photoshop Retouch: Before & After Creative Portraiture

in #photoshop8 years ago

I wanted to share a before and after from a recent photoshoot with Emily.

I used frequency separation, dodge and burn and toning to create the after image. Her makeup was NOT done professionally so I decided to go ahead and shoot and fix it in photoshop. I hope you enjoy! 


My website

xoxo- Nicole

Sort:  

At first glance, I thought the blue lips were photoshopped ;)

As far as the makeup not being done by a professional is concerned: It obviously depends on the effect you are after but the primary issue in the original picture seems to be the lighting, not the makeup.

Very impressive and it looks so natural. Whenever I try photoshopping stuff it is always VERY obvious that is was =P

Nice adjustment u made

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50