Photo Bio # 5 - Fear And Loathing in Las Vegas Study

in #photoshop7 years ago

I remember toward the end of highschool, one of my classmates convinced a very trusting teacher of ours that Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas was an educational film, and it was worth spending some of our final class time of the year to watch. It just so happened that his older brother would kindly lend us a ‘burnt’ copy of the film. How convenient!

My eyes widened as I watched the film. The special effects helped us feel like we were along for the drug induced fantasy trip even though we were all sober highschool kids in a classroom, well most of us were.

Anyways I was very intrigued by the cover art for the movie where Johnny Depp’s face and neck was distorted with a reflection of a busy street scene in his sunglasses. For the sake of studying the process, I attempted to recreate the image with myself using the photoshop liquify tool. I considered it a success, though I’m sure I could do better nowadays. This was 10 years ago.
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jonathansippel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63