Creating fantasy worlds with Photoshop

in #photoshop7 years ago

Some time ago I stumbled upon Photoshop by accident. It was not something that spoke to me in terms of doing it myself the first time though. What you could do with that program... Witchcraft!!
Photoshop would be waaaaayyyy too hard to learn, right? Well, almost two years after I had that first encounter with the amazing program, I still had not touched it. That was, until a friend of mine started poking me about it. He told me that I had to learn it for my own sake. Of course I didn't listen, and didn't do anything with it. In my eyes it was still witchcraft. But one day, he just went completely berserk at little me, and told me that if I wouldn't just sit down and listen to what he had to say, he would walk out and not return again. So I quietly obliged and took the first lesson in Photoshop.
This was my first ever thing I did in it. At this time, I had no knowledge of layers yet, so all in one. :')

Since then, I became more and more obsessed with the idea of creating my own fantasies with the program. I started to watch tutorial after tutorial after tutorial. In the middle of the night, little Elvya was awake to learn more, and more, and more... I just couldn't stop! Here are some before and afters I did.

giving back the stars before and after.jpg

Roel aan de poel beforeandafter.jpg

I know I still have a long way to go, but it became a big part of my life. Designing album covers, editing pictures, doing shoots... All of these things make me so happy, and even more so when you know that you're making other people happy with it too!
Be sure to let me know if you want to collaborate. Exchanging creativity is always amazing to do!

What's your passion?

Love and hugs,

Elvya

()

Sort:  

Hi! I am montisuraj. Ijust upvote you .If you follow and vote me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51