HOW THE F'*CK DID I DESIGN THIS BADASS WALLPAPER? Okay, I'll show you..(Award Inside)

in #photoshop6 years ago


Photoshop makes awesome stuff like this so easy to produce. It's just a simple matter of understanding some basic concepts and wala, you've ended up with a masterpiece that your mother will love.

In this video, I show you how to use any font you wish, convert it to 3D with modifiable extrusions and materials (sounds scary -- isn't), and then use some layers, blend modes, layer styles, custom brushes to really make the cherry pop.

As this composition is more of a wallpaper, we also make it 4k resolution for those of you who've stepped outside of the year 2009 and bought a decent monitor. If you're still on a CRT, set the dimensions to something like 320x240 and then smash your computer.

Challenge

Using what you've learned in the video, create your own 4K wallpaper with a unique theme and link it in the comments. I'll give the one I like the most free access to one of my many Udemy courses on design or development.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Challenge

Using what you've learned in the video, create your own 4K wallpaper with a unique theme and link it in the comments. I'll give the one I like the most free access to one of my many Udemy courses on design or development.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56111.00
ETH 2371.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31