Wedding PreparationssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photoshoot5 years ago

Hello everyone,

I feel I need to improve on my writing so I will try my best to type as much as possible.
Most importantly, the important details so that I am able to share some tips about my wedding preparation without a wedding planner.

Yeah, I am not kidding. Honestly, I regret not having a wedding planner.
Anyways, to those who don't even have a time for themselves, please do hire a wedding planner because it will save you lots of time.

In short, time equals to money. So yeah, hiring a wedding planner is a great idea!

If you checkout on my Facebook or Instagram, you can see my pre-wedding pictures.
For those who're curious about where I took my pre-wedding photoshoot.

I am not going to tell you. So keep guessing.

AHA. Just kidding.

We did our photoshoot at Korean Artiz Studio, KL. Yeah, the experience was pretty good I would say. Senior MUA (Makeup Artist), Ms. Samantha was quite a caring a person because she will ask me what type of makeup & hairdo that I prefer. I am truly satisfied with her makeup skills plus she was quite a gentle and sensitive person. Besides that, she will always ensure that I had a glass of sky juice after each photoshoot because she was scared that I was thirsty.

Oh yeah, our photographer, he was a joy working with due to his sense of humour & patience.
I remembered vividly that I was not really in my comfort zone on that very day due to PMS.
A big applause to our photographer for capturing the beauty in us despite our not so photogenic posture, expression and mood.

I am glad that my husband and I pulled through even though we don't feel like smiling. Hehe
*****Therefore, I highly recommend Korean Artiz Studio if you are looking for a professional photographer and Makeup Artist. *****

I was grateful enough to have my mum in law to help us with our wedding cards, food, car and hotel.
We got our 500 cards printed in Penang. So, it is another 4 ticks in our checklist.

For makeup artist, I hired Xynderella MUA as I saw their professionalism through testimonies and was highly recommended by my sister. I also received some good feedback from Light Feather Studio regarding their professionalism too. Therefore, I am more convinced with my choice. Oh yeah, we hired Light Feather Studio for our videography and photography too.

As for my wedding gowns, I have rented 3 gowns in total and I have bought a Chilli Red shimmering gown from Marry Merry, Sunway Pyramid. I think that's about it and the rest will be a surprise. LOL

5b8a691c-756c-4e51-b250-08cd1b8de6ce.jpg
Hurry Up and Checkout Marry Merry!

A56E3292-4481-47DA-A0C9-84D9FE0EC692.jpg
A peek review on our wedding

wklH0jNQQM+JNJHM4CYHXw.jpg
Our Dream Photoshoot at Korean Artiz Studio

fullsizeoutput_1.jpeg
A Hairdo from Xynderella MUA.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65