Best BuddiessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photos6 years ago

Have you ever tried to take a picture of something that happens every day but the day you try to take it nobody will sit still? This is what happened, my husband use to sit outside every evening drinking his beer with our cat, Littleone, and one of our chickens, Beady eyed Bitch, sitting on his lap. Our dog Bear would sit beside him. So I thought it would be a good picture and this is what I got, no one wanted to cooperate, they were all over the place. They are all three deceased now and I wish I would have tried to sneak out there on another day and snapped some pics while they were not looking.Don Bear Dob BEB (1).JPGDon Bear Dob BEB (2).JPGDon Bear Dob BEB (3).JPGDon Bear Dob BEB (4).JPG

Sort:  

Great photos. Suppose they bring back happy memories.

yes, they do, but also makes the heart ache for them. They are missed, well some of them, the chicken did not like me but loved my husband, as soon as I would turn my back on her she would run up and peck my ankle, that is why I called her Beady eyed Bitch.

@myjob
(:
Truly beautiful photo's in my eyes♡♡
Every photo is a special memory in time....even if it's not picture perfect. The love and the moment is true Perfection... 😙 and it is captured here.
(:

thank you @annephilbrick, they had a special bond and one would not think a chicken cat and dog would be best buds, but they truly were.

I think pets are instinctive about being photogenic until the moment cameras come out, whereupon they immediately strive for the opposite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56665.04
ETH 3021.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22