Matsumoto Castle

in #photos8 years ago

Matsumoto Castle is located in Matsumoto City of Nagano Prefecture, and is one of Japan's more renowned historic castle sites, and a designated national treasure of the country.

It has also been called "Crow Castle" by citizens (both back then and now) due to its black exterior and design, though this name has never been documented in literature.

[Camera Details: Nikon D700 + AF 35mm f/2D]

Sort:  

Outstanding picture! Keep up the good work!

Thanks for the compliments!

One day I will visit Japan and I hope I can find time to stop here, thanks for sharing

I'm glad you enjoyed the picture!
Matsumoto city is not too far from Tokyo - it's about 2 hours by train from central Tokyo, so it's possible to do a day trip here (though I would recommend staying for a night to really enjoy the sights in this city!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38