It's MY 39th Birthday Today. I Awoke To Darth Vader, Didgeridoos, Truffles, and Campfires...

in #photos8 years ago (edited)

I turned 39 years old today.

I woke up this morning to my wife and daughter decorating the house for my birthday.
They are so sweet!
Imgur

My little girl spent all morning making this sign for me:
Imgur

Then my dad dropped by (he just turned 70 years old), with a special gift he looked all over for...

An original hologram Darth Vader portrait...AWESOME!
Imgur I am kind of a Star Wars fan :)

He got me this collectors edition as well.
Imgur
I love my dad.

We decided to make a camping trip this weekend out to Hazard Lake, Idaho.
Imgur

So I packed up the car, and got ready to head out.
Imgur

Didn't forget all of the supplies!
Imgur

Couldn't forget my Didgeridoo...something about camping and playing is so fun!
Imgur

I will take lots of pictures and share my camping trip with you as we go, depending on net coverage.
Packing up the kiddo and my dog Arlo (he is a Lagotto Romagnolo - italian truffle dog)

Maybe he can help me find some truffles in Idaho - they grow here in the wild!
Imgur

See you all in a couple of days Steemers!

Sort:  

happy birthday mate ! enjoy camping.

Happy birthday brother. You're a Star Wars nut too? I'm crazy for it. Didgeridoo? You're practically an Aussie mate!

Happy birthday, Michael, have a great weekend!

Happy Birthday @michaelx - Can't go wrong with those birthday gifts.

Happy Birthday (a bit late) - what a great family! May the force be with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48