My trip to Brittany

in #photos7 years ago

20170630_121556.jpg

I haven't seen other French people on this wesbite yet, so I thought it could be interesting to show some pictures I took in Brittany. I went there at the end of June.

20170630_120148.jpg

I have a lot of friends who come from Brittany, and I always hear people talk about how beautiful it is. Because of this, I thought the whole region would be filled with tourists. I was wrong.

20170630_121601.jpg

My parents and I were all alone of that beach, in the middle of the afternoon. We often hear that Brittany is a windy region, with a lot of rain, and generally colder than the rest of the country. This is exactly how it was on that day - and I loved it.

20170630_121138.jpg

We walked on the beach, but we had to wear coats so we wouldn't get cold. Keep in mind this was during the summer. At some point, the wind got insanely loud. I can't really describe it - it felt like someone was blowing in my ear as hard as they could.

20170630_121215.jpg

Now, I have this tradition that, when I go to the beach and there are heathlands, I will make a bouquet from every plant I can find there - unless it's rare, of course. I believe the dry-looking flower is poppy. The purple ones are wild garlic flowers. I never thought a flower could have that kind of smell.

20170630_115055.jpg

I'm usually a lazy person, but going there made me feel so energized. I actually had a lot of fun running on the beach. I only stopped when it started raining - and boy, did it rain hard. We had to run back to the car, but I had already taken the pictures I've just showed you, and picked some flowers. We're going again in a few weeks, and I'm honestly so excited.

Sort:  

A nice journey I think you have enjoyed and thanks for sharing with us.

Congratulations @ioei! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47