Photos of cape town

in #photos7 years ago

I live in South Africa, Randburg (close to Johannesburg). My favorite local holiday destination is Cape Town (aprox 18 hours drive/ 2 hours flight) . I've been there a few times, i love the people there, the weather, the ocean, the scenery and the wine routes.

I took photos while i was there, mostly still life black and white.

yesterday i discussed the effect of the vanishing point with The Old Dog Kus-Knee and the affect it has on the photos.

In some of my work you can see me applying it unknowingly.

Here are some of the photos i took:
This was at Houtbay.
F1000010.JPG)

This was at the wine farm:

ossewa.JPG

this was before I sat down for the wine testing:

leeg kelder.JPG

Where I slept over, i played with painting by light in the garden:
lig spele.JPG

Photo of the harbour at V&A waterfront Cape Town
bootliggies.JPG

thanks

Sort:  

Interesting post! Nice pictures.

Check out my Svalbard blog @icgoodthings

thank you. will do.

Looks like an interesting visit, thank you for sharing. Always wanted to visit Cape Town.

Thank you. was interesting, and fun.

Great pictures, I’m following you now.

thank you. Will be posting some more pictures soon.

Whats your thoughts about Cape town?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64