Notre Dame looks green for a few moments right as the lights come on

in #photos8 years ago (edited)

I took this photo the evening of July 18, 2007, shortly after the lights came on at Notre Dame cathedral in Paris, France. The lights have a green tint to them as they're warming up, so I saved this particular photo because that green on the white stone felt so unusual.

Follow the links to previous photos I've posted!
Or read the latest in my game theory series!

Sort:  

Something that I never knew about....in a perfectly timed photograph.

Yeah, and I'm not even sure I noticed it that night; but when I got home and looked at the photos, only this one had the green tint. All the later ones were white or yellow.

Great photo!

Thanks! I've always really liked it.

Photo very suggestive, wonderful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62667.39
ETH 2432.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66