My Writing Desk

in #photos7 years ago

So last year I decided to get series about my writing endeavors. A big step towards helping that, I knew, would be to have my own desk and devoted space for just writing. Thanks to my in-laws, who helped clean out the spare bedroom and volunteered to pay for the desk I wanted, I got just that. I love it so much, so here's just some random photos of my desk and writing space.

25026163_400160950422085_1532870233054773248_n.jpg
This is the most recent photo of my garden corner. Can't see all of it, cause the focus was the new rhinoceros statue my parents got me. They made it a mission on their last trip to Walt DisneyWorld to get me a rhino from Animal Kingdom.

20170930_171711.jpg
Map of the world! Love it!

22046956_10210810507399842_2963565885027039510_n.jpg
I sit next to two windows, and immediately placed an ocean landscape on the wall. It was painted by a very dear friend, I love it. It has proven useful for those times when you just need to stare at something to ponder. Especially as it's January, and Colorado is not green like this anymore.

Sort:  

Totoro!!! <3 Love the painting too ^_^

Gotta have Totoro in my "garden"! It doesn't show well, but I actually have two. The one with the leaf, and then a slightly larger one with an umbrella.

And those are just the two that sit on my desk.

My friend who painted it is so talented, I'm so sad he doesn't paint anymore. He was showing me the stacks of oil landscapes he had done over the years, there's actually a few more I'd really like to own. When he held this one up, I gasped, cause of the way the light hit the wave. I seriously nearly cried when he gave it to me.

I have a little totoro but I love the one with the leaf! Hehe of course you have more, that's awesome. How come your friend stopped painting? He is talented. Clearly his painting found a great home. <3

We both think he developed some kind of block when his father died. They had a complicated relationship, I think there's some unresolved stuff there. He doesn't like talking about it much.

I've been telling him about the feedback his painting has been getting, and he's promised to start bringing a sketchbook on our hikes, so that's probably a step in a good direction. :-)

I love your desk! I write on my table, which is more often than not overrun with 1,678 different projects and mail. 😂 I would love a nice desk!

I used to write on my table, which had the same problem, or sitting on my couch in front of the television. Not helpful to productivity in the slightest.

That is an awesome desk, I need that lol

I do love it. It's actually been helpful a few times as well, lol. I think I originally found it on Target's website.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62708.03
ETH 2457.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62