My holiday in the Maldives a wonderful experience

in #photos8 years ago (edited)

Hello my name is Angela and I have 26 years
steemit was presented to me by a blogger friend who told me wonders on this platform!

My blog will be born with the intention to record my experiences around the world since 2003, when I arrived in Italy.

The goal is also to help those who are planning to travel with my own experiences and assessments in relation to accommodation, transport, meals and tours. Whether for individual travelers, groups, theme or family with children.

I have a degree in Tourism and my view is that travel means relax, absorb new cultures and most importantly, fun!


Maldivas


Tennis court


Pool



This picture was taken 10 am in the morning!

We went by car to the airport of Milan. A 7-day trip would be worth leaving the car in the airport parking lot. A good parking closed or open with coverage against theft and collision environment.

We took the plane bound for Colombo Sri Lanka. There were 12 hours of travel tiring but until then we were just us without children time to rest not missed while traveling.

We range in Colombo. I was surprised with what I found in this plane: dirt of the previous flight disorganization and unkempt cabin. Bathrooms used horrifically not liked that stretch.

Upon arriving in Male the capital of the Maldives archipelago still in the airport we could already feel the climate difference: a heat that stifled. Once the airport's doors opened we could feel a great wind!


In this photo it is possible to see that "the earth is round!"

Almost fell to my knees to see the color of that sea! It was a turquoise blue that until then I had only seen in magazines and photos. Something that you can not be content in life to see only through images it is necessary to live this emotion! The water was so turquoise that looked like a picture painted to hand.


We took a boat to take us to "our" island. I remember that the foam on the boat's hull was white so limpid that the brightness of the sun blinding the view and when I looked away and our eyes was that turquoise toasting our arrival on a dream island!


We found the reception of more tourist resort like us who come from the same travel agency but in different parts of the world. There was a representative of the agency that was giving the welcome sat us all for an aperitif and presentation of how would the following days



Could not expect better: sun heat hot ocean water and white sand dating a lot eat well and rest of truth

Our room directly overlooked the beach sand. In fact, about 10 meters before the beach but out of the room we were already in the sand and we had lots of trees and coconut palms. Every day in the morning and in the evening came to visit some types of birds on the island. Our room inside was typical beachy and the air conditioning worked like a charm. Every time we came out had a new decoration in sheets and flower petals on our bed. Simple and romantic!



Lunch and dinner were always by appointment and self service. He ate up the will. All included in the package you choose. Each meal with different dishes at our disposal. The waiters were Indian very young and discreet. Everyone was very attentive and polite. We had no setback on this trip.




Natural decoration in the restaurant

We make friendships with other couples some spend the day diving going to meet other islands or fishing. We chose the island swim walk and dance in the bar / nightclub that was in the resort.

The immensity of the ocean is incredible and transparency in easy to see with the naked and outside eye above water many kinds of fish swimming. Thank God I have encountered no shark was my only panic because what else are heard talk of the species of sharks swimming peacefully in the Maldives. On the other hand I saw countless fish I had ever seen and played before.




Stretching before this visual, 7 in the morning!

At night after dinner we would go on the pier (I took hidden pieces of bread) and we seat on the bridge watching the fish passing or even slept. There were many !!!

The days slowly pass through there we have not committed to anything but swim in those blue waters turquoise and walk by the sea in fine white sand. What counts is to relax and admire each sunset gifted by nature.




Leave that island and return to the "real" world cars traffic work and society it was almost a shock. It really is wonderful to have the opportunity to switch off from time to time than ourselves human beings we create around us.

Sort:  

Oh I want to be here too!

Aww! Your story is adorable.

good foto)
I also want to the Caribbean

I live in Japan. Thank you for the very beautiful photo

Nice story and especially pictures. Traveling is the best and it's great to see pictures and hear personal accounts of places I haven't been yet....YET -_- I can't wait to get to the Maldives, never heard anything but amazing things about it.

Great post. You look very happy:) Maldives - a dream!

Incredible photos of water and animals!

Upvoted :]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45