Photo Hunt Contest #11 - Sandhill Crane

in #photoquesthunt6 years ago

Sandhill Crane

SandhillCrane_3.jpg

Click the above photo to enlarge

I had a hard time deciding on an entry for this contest. I have lots of bird photos. I love photographing birds, especially the big water birds in Florida. They are so diverse in appearance, color and personality. The majority of Sandhill cranes migrate north for the summer. There are a few who take up full time residence in Florida. This crane is one of them. Cranes mate for life and are usually seen in pairs. This one's partner was not far away.

This is my entry in the #photoquesthunt by @photoquest

Check out my How to click to enlarge your photo tutorial

Category photoquesthunt
Settings f/5.6 1/250 sec 135.0 mm ISO 125
Camera Canon 60D
Lens Canon EF-S 18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS
Location Mims, Florida

All photos, images and text in my posts are my original work.

Please visit my galleries on the following sites:
Society6
Fine Art America

Follow me on Facebook

Enjoy!

Roger

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

asapers 2.png
Banner by @shai-hulud

Sort:  

Good shot! I took a walk in your blog and found a lot of good photos. Can I draw them?

Absolutely! I would love to see how they turn out!

Wow cute duck. Nice taken. Thanks in advance @minnowhale

very nice photo, now I'll really have to pull up my socks and come up with good photo for this contest, lol

Oh Claudia, your toucan is awesome!

thank you so much @rwedegis

That bird looks like he is up to no good lol Nice picture :)

He was just singing a little song! LOL! Thank you!

This one is a beauty! Great close-up @rwedegis!

Thank you so much!

He is amazing! Lovely colouring and clever that you caught him with his bill open!

There are two Sandhills that are resident at the campground in Florida that we stay at during the winter. The cranes are amazing to watch. We've seen them raise their young from a tiny chick to a full size adult.

Thank you for your comments!

That's a great shot. Thanks for sharing.

Proud member of #steemitbloggers @steemitbloggers

Thank you for your comments!

@rwedegis,

Wonderful photograph.

Mims, Florida huh ... I'm in Sarasota. Other coast.

Quill

Thank Quill! We'll be back in Mims this winter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34