Must see ancient christian castle in ancient Greece!

in #photomatic7 years ago

Sometimes in life you plan for a certain outcome. And the day gives you something more surprising and wonderful instead!

blend.jpg

I try to take an excursion out to see something new here in Greece a couple times a week. Lately I have been painting a lot because that seems to be doing better on my posts. https://steemit.com/art/@zeitlini/usd260-dollar-painting-give-away-to-steemians But I cant stop myself from wanting to get outside the house and see the world in the flesh.

CSC_0194-Edit.jpg

I started my day at the beach cafe near my home. That fresh cup of coffee wakes up the mind and gets you ready for the day. I was headed for a small monastery here in Evia Greece. I had heard wonderful things about it. But they were down playing the grand castle and ancient buildings in the area.

CSC_1013.jpg

The church was closed but I got a few great captures before the sunset of the day. The Nuns were shy but friendly and helpful. Look at this grand ancient castle! The cross is for baptising the nuns when they take their vows. What a wonderful ceremony that must be! Maybe I will be able to see one, one day. Another great trip on the island of Evia Greece.

I hope you enjoyed this post. Thanks for reading my post and please consider #upvoting this post, #following me, and leaving a #comment. If you would like to help me even more please consider re–steeming me so I am able to reach your audience as well. I look forward to posting daily content with all of you.

As always I will give five chances to win this https://steemit.com/art/@zeitlini/usd260-dollar-painting-give-away-to-steemians original digital painting for free. Signed by me Angeliki Z to the steemit community.

Why give away my paintings? To give back to the steemit community that supports my posts. Just #upvote my post and leave a #comment on this post so I can let you know that you have won. That simple.

Sort:  

Nice images here! But I prefer your paintings! You must need to get out of the house more!

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62572.49
ETH 2444.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67